City News City of Cheviot, Ohio
City Officials
Community Development
Police Department
Fire Department
Public Works City Officials
Government Information
Tax Department
Cheviot History
Contact Us [Ward/Precinct Map | Council Minutes | Phone Numbers]
Main Page

Next Regular City Council Meeting:
April 4, 2017 at 7:30pm

Upcoming Committee Meetings:

  City Administration
        Mayor — The Honorable Samuel D. Keller
        Mayor's Administrative Assistant — Harriet Greene
        Safety Service Director — Tom Braun
        Fire Chief — Robert Klein
        Police Chief — Joseph G. Lally
        Public Works Superintendent — Brent Craig
        Law Director — Deborah M. Slaughter
        Auditor — Theresa Ciolino-Klein
        Assistant Auditor — Patty Henry
        City Treasurer — Joseph L. Pahls
        Tax Commissioner — Gregory M. Nolan
        Clerk of Courts — Susan Morganroth
        Building Commissioner — Bill Spurling
        Building Inspector — Fred Brown
        Economic Development Director — Caroline Statkus

  City Council
        President of Council — Mark G. Waters
        1st Ward — James F. Martin
        2nd Ward — Dennis T. Dinkelacker
        3rd Ward — James F. Sunderhaus
        4th Ward — Alana Tucker
        At-large — Amy Richter
        At-large — Patrick T. Tiettmeyer
        At-large — Kathleen S. Zech
        Clerk of Council — Jenny M. Eilermann

Photographs of Cheviot City Administration

Photographs of Cheviot City Council

Cheviot Code of Ordinances

Cheviot Tax Code

Cheviot Building Permit Application

Cheviot has a statutory form of government under the State of Ohio. The Mayor is directly elected to a four-year term. The President of Council and seven council members (1 from each ward & 3 at-large) are elected to four-year terms. The Clerk is appointed by council. The Auditor, Law Director and Treasurer are each independently elected to four-year terms. As far as terms go, the Mayor, Auditor, Law Director and three At-large Council candidates run for office together while the President of Council, Treasurer and four Ward Council candidates run for office together two years later. This makes for an election of six people to serve four-year terms every two years.

Cheviot City Council meets at 7:30 p.m. on the first and third Tuesday of each month. Meetings are held in the council chambers located on the second floor of City Hall. Committee meeting times are announced at the regular council meetings.

For more information, contact:

The City of Cheviot
3814 Harrison Avenue
Cheviot, Ohio 45211
(513) 661-2700

[Ward/Precinct Map | Council Minutes | Phone Numbers]

[ City News | City Officials | Economic Development | Police Department | Fire Department ]
[ Maintenance Department | Tax Office | Recreation | History | Links | Forms | Email | Main Page ]

Contents © 1997-2017 City of Cheviot, All Rights Reserved.