February 4, 2014 Minutes of City Council, Cheviot, Ohio

Page 1 of 1

Meeting was called to order at 7:30PM by President Slaughter with the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of silence. Roll was called and the following were found to be in attendance:

Mayor Sam Keller

President of Council Deborah M. Slaughter

Law Director Mark Waters
Council Ward 1 Bill Clark

Council Ward 2 Dennis Dinkelacker
Council Ward 3 Jim Sunderhaus
Council At Large Kitty Zech
Council At Large Amy Richter

A motion was made by Mr. Clark, with a second by Mr. Sunderhaus, to excuse Mr. Baker's absence. Motion carried with a 6-0 voice vote. Mr. Martin was not in chambers when roll was called, but arrived shortly thereafter.

President Slaughter turned over the meeting to Mayor Keller, who swore in new part time police officer Tim Bittner.

There was a motion made by Mrs. Zech, with a second by Mrs. Richter to dispense with regular proceedings due to weather conditions. Motion carried with a 6-0 voice vote.

Motion to approve the minutes of the January 21, 2014 meeting was made by Mr. Clark with a second by Mrs. Richter. Motion carried with a 6-0 voice vote.

Res. 14-5 To Submit To The Hamilton County Board Of Elections A proposed Renewal Tax Levy To Be Voted On By The Electors Of The City Of Cheviot At The May 6, 2014 Primary Election; And To Declare An Emergency. Introduced by Mr. Dinkelacker, seconded by Mr. Sunderhaus. Motion to adopt made by Mrs. Richter, seconded by Mr. Dinkelacker, carried with a 6-0 voice vote.

Finance Report. Mr. Dinkelacker motioned to receive and file the report from the 1/28 meeting. Seconded by Mr. Sunderhaus. Motion carried with a 6-0 voice vote.

Dispensing with administrative reports, due to deteriorating weather conditions.

Mayor's Court receipts for December and January will be presented at the next meeting.

Laws Rules and Ordinances committee will meet on 2/11 at 6:00PM, regarding vicious animal ordinance.

A motion to adjourn was made at 7:35 by Mr. Clark, and seconded by Mrs. Richter. Motion carried with a 6-0 voice vote.

Jenny M. Eilermann, Clerk of Council	Deborah M. Slaughter, President of Council